Another year behind me!

2009 came and went in a flash, with lots of bumps along the way. Was a very stressful year too!
Health problems and other stressful situations all year long!

Family has always been my main purpose in life, but the family unit has fallen apart again this last year. And at this point I doubt it will ever be the same again! My heart has been broken and cannot be mended.

As usual, we didn’t do much this last year. Rudy started making plans to retire in 2010, in April he’s been at his job for 27 years. Where all of those years went, I have no clue!

In June we went to my annual family reunion, it was in Oregon and rained alot. Was good visiting with family members that I only get to see once a year.

After we got home from the reunion we packed and flew to New Jersey to visit with Mona and her family. We went to alot of places, like Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and numerous other places. (Gosh! I need to start scrapping our NJ trips, I’m so far behind.)
Rudy helped Marc get their bathroom remodeled while we were there, took a few days of our time there to work on it.

Always sad to leave, but have to get back home. Wish they’d move back to the Northwest!

In the Fall we spent alot of time watching Jakob and Ben play football, it brought back alot of memories from when Rudy was younger and he played football.
The rest of the year, we pretty much stayed at home, Rudy golfs when he’s not working and when weather permits.

The holidays were rather quiet, just Gina and her family were here with us. Mona called alot during the holidays to be a part of the celebration too!

December was very stressful for me, trying to get ready for Christmas and dealing with another situation that came up.

My time is always taking care of the house or someone!

As the years fly by, the grandkids are growing up and we don’t get to see much of them. Before we know it, they will be grown-ups!

Hoping 2010 will be a better year all around!

About Grandmomof7

I’ve been Stay At Home Wife & Mom for 40 years. then in Dec. 2011 I became a widow when GBM-4 Brain Cancer took Rudy from me. We raised 3 daughters (our 4th daughter in heaven) and have 7 grandkids. Originally from Northern California, but have lived in Eastern Washington since 1981. I do allot of crafts, such as sewing, crochet, cross stitch, baking, cake decorating, scrapbooking, paper crafting and family genealogy. In June 2014, I became a caregiver again, this time with my Mom. Mom passed away on Dec. 30, 2014.
This entry was posted in Life as I know it!, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

