Woke up to some snow!

We got snow in the night, hopefully that will boost everyone’s spirit. It’s been very stressful 8 days, wanting to be with someone and I can’t be there!

The Days are flying right by me!
Christmas is creeping upon us very quickly! Everyone I’ve talked to lately is not ready for Christmas to arrive. I’m getting slower all of the time and it takes me twice as long to accomplish anything these days.

I’ve still got some baking to do and pkg to get off in the mail. Presents to wrap and put under the tree. It’ll be a very quiet Christmas this year, not all of the family will be with us to celebrate this year. Choices have been made and we just have to live with them. They will still be in my heart this Christmas!

I’m off to the kitchen again, time is flying by me and there’s not enough hours in a day for me, nor energy to get everything completed.

About Grandmomof7

I’ve been Stay At Home Wife & Mom for 40 years. then in Dec. 2011 I became a widow when GBM-4 Brain Cancer took Rudy from me. We raised 3 daughters (our 4th daughter in heaven) and have 7 grandkids. Originally from Northern California, but have lived in Eastern Washington since 1981. I do allot of crafts, such as sewing, crochet, cross stitch, baking, cake decorating, scrapbooking, paper crafting and family genealogy. In June 2014, I became a caregiver again, this time with my Mom. Mom passed away on Dec. 30, 2014.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Life as I know it!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Woke up to some snow!

  1. amie says:

    Ahh snow…would be fun to have a white christmas once!!

    Thanks for your card! I’m a dork and didn’t keep your envelope for the ret. address. Can I get that from you?

Leave a Reply

