Bat! Yuck!

Thursday morning when I let Lucy out just before daylight, she kept barking and barking! I went out to see what was going on, didn’t see anything, but did hear a rustling sound.

We have a half wine barrel sitting next to shed, just off our patio with a half wall leaning over it against the top of the shed. Lucy would bark and growl, then run around onto the grass and bark and growl again. I could not see anything.

Well yesterday evening after dinner, Lucy did it again! Rudy went out and at first he saw nothing. Finally he found a bat, it was clinging to the inside of the partial wall between it and the wine barrel.

DSCN0193

They are so ugly!!!

DSCN0191

DSCN0190

This is the largest bat we’ve seen out here.

About Grandmomof7

I’ve been Stay At Home Wife & Mom for 40 years. then in Dec. 2011 I became a widow when GBM-4 Brain Cancer took Rudy from me. We raised 3 daughters (our 4th daughter in heaven) and have 7 grandkids. Originally from Northern California, but have lived in Eastern Washington since 1981. I do allot of crafts, such as sewing, crochet, cross stitch, baking, cake decorating, scrapbooking, paper crafting and family genealogy. In June 2014, I became a caregiver again, this time with my Mom. Mom passed away on Dec. 30, 2014.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bat! Yuck!

  1. Gina says:

    That is disgusting . . . I didn’t even know we had bats here!

  2. Grandmom says:

    Yep! We had in years past found little black ones dead in our yard, but this time it was a big one! Yucky!

  3. Renee' Morris-Dezember says:

    I can’t believe you found a bat! YUCK

  4. Grandmom says:

    Yeah! Found another one on Sunday! Little black one!

Leave a Reply

