Rudy – last night!

On Sunday, the lamp went out on Rudy’s big screen tv. He was not a “Happy Camper” either!

So to watch tv on Sunday evening, he had to sit in the dining room and watch my kitchen tv until bedtime!

Well Monday evening, he said that wasn’t happening again!  He moved his recliner from the living room and it’s now in my dining room.

DSCN0172

The tv is sitting on the other end of this counter.

He ordered the new lamp through Samsung, should be here by Friday, I’ll believe that when I see it!

Jakob loves to pretend he’s Papa when he’s here and watches tv in Papa’s recliner too!  He even asked me one day if he could take Papa’s chair home with him.

About Grandmomof7

I’ve been Stay At Home Wife & Mom for 40 years. then in Dec. 2011 I became a widow when GBM-4 Brain Cancer took Rudy from me. We raised 3 daughters (our 4th daughter in heaven) and have 7 grandkids. Originally from Northern California, but have lived in Eastern Washington since 1981. I do allot of crafts, such as sewing, crochet, cross stitch, baking, cake decorating, scrapbooking, paper crafting and family genealogy. In June 2014, I became a caregiver again, this time with my Mom. Mom passed away on Dec. 30, 2014.
This entry was posted in Life as I know it!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rudy – last night!

  1. Gina says:

    Jakob thinks that picture is just too funny! 🙂 I’m sure you don’t like Dad’s chair in your dining room! LOL

  2. Grandmom says:

    Not at all! Can’t even vacuum hardly in there now! Can’t wait for it to be moved back into the living room.

  3. Renee' Morris-Dezember says:

    So did Dad move his car out of the dining room yet lol

  4. Grandmom says:

    You mean “chair” ? I definitely would not be happy if his car was in the dining room! 🙂

  5. Grandmom says:

    Nope! His chair is still there!

  6. Renee' Morris-Dezember says:

    lol yeh I meant chair 😉

Leave a Reply

