Wow! A busy weekend!

Drove to Cottage Grove, OR for our annual Family reunion for my Dad’s side of the family.

Left early Sat. morning and about 6 1/2 hours later we arrived at the park.

Visited with the family members camping there for a few hours. Sat by the campfire and visited, until the smoke set off my asthma and off to the car for my rescue meds.

We had rain and wind off and on all weekend long. Luckily the Sunday celebration was in a Gazebo, so we didn’t get wet.

Not alot of people came from our side of the family, but this year, the oldest living relatives in the family, Uncle Vic (almost 94) and some of his family joined us. Last Year it was my Mom’s family that  joined us.

Mona and Gina both called their Dad yesterday morning to wish him a “Happy Father’s Day!”, made him smile! 🙂

When I get back from our NJ trip, I will add some pics for both trips.

Off to pack again!

About Grandmomof7

I’ve been Stay At Home Wife & Mom for 40 years. then in Dec. 2011 I became a widow when GBM-4 Brain Cancer took Rudy from me. We raised 3 daughters (our 4th daughter in heaven) and have 7 grandkids. Originally from Northern California, but have lived in Eastern Washington since 1981. I do allot of crafts, such as sewing, crochet, cross stitch, baking, cake decorating, scrapbooking, paper crafting and family genealogy. In June 2014, I became a caregiver again, this time with my Mom. Mom passed away on Dec. 30, 2014.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wow! A busy weekend!

  1. Gina says:

    Glad you made it home safe and sound . . . enjoy the next trip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

