June Already?

It’s June 1st already, where did May go?

I worked in the yard all day, got a little pink too! The work in the yard never ends around here. I planted some zucchini seeds, sure hope they come up! Need to pick-up some pepper, cucumber and tomato plants the tomorrow. Then I will have to wait until my wine barrels have soil in them to be able to plant the vegetable plants.

Cleared all of the old wasp and hornet nests out of the greenhouse today.

Fought with Daisy to get her flea/tick collar on her, Rudy held her down while I fastened it on her and the whole time, she sounded like she was saying “Ow!”. She didn’t sound like Meow at all! I’ve not seen her since either! She must really be mad at me! 🙂

About Grandmomof7

I’ve been Stay At Home Wife & Mom for 40 years. then in Dec. 2011 I became a widow when GBM-4 Brain Cancer took Rudy from me. We raised 3 daughters (our 4th daughter in heaven) and have 7 grandkids. Originally from Northern California, but have lived in Eastern Washington since 1981. I do allot of crafts, such as sewing, crochet, cross stitch, baking, cake decorating, scrapbooking, paper crafting and family genealogy. In June 2014, I became a caregiver again, this time with my Mom. Mom passed away on Dec. 30, 2014.
This entry was posted in My Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to June Already?

  1. ginah says:

    Yard works NO FUN . . . I’ll agree with you about that! 🙂

Leave a comment